ECVIM-CA Board and Executive Committee

The ECVIM-CA Board consists of the Officers, as elected by the Diplomates of the ECVIM-CA. The board consists of:

    • President
    • President-Elect
    • Treasurer
    • Secretary
    • Member at large
    • Past President

The Executive Committee is slightly expanded to include a representative of the Congress Committee and the Chairperson of the three Specialty Groups.

The Executive Committee consider the overall business and policies of the College. Work regarding examinations, residencies and maintaining Diplomate status is done by sub-committees. This committee would consider any charges against a Diplomate for contravening the Constitution or Bylaws of the College and act accordingly. This committee may appoint standing committees, determine fees and location of meetings. It shall direct the use of College funds.

Current ECVIM-CA Executive Committee

Board members are elected at the annual AGM (held during ECVIM-CA Congress in September).

The term of office for President-Elect, President and Past President is two years. For the other positions, the term of office is three years.

The President may not be re-elected in the same office. Usually, the President-Elect succeeds the President but if any objections are received in advance of the AGM or he/she is unable to stand, there will be an election by secret ballot. The other Board members may be elected to only one additional term of up to 3 years.

Dr. O. Dossin


Dr. R.Lobetti
Past President:
Dr. P. Watson
Dr. C. Stengel
Dr. D. Batchelor
Board Member at large
Dr. R. Shiel
Cardiology Speciality:
Dr. J. Dukes-McEwan
Oncology Speciality:
Dr. L. Blackwood
Internal Medicine Speciality:
Dr. R. Bell
ECVIM-CA Congress Committee
Dr. N. Luckschander-Zeller

© Copyright ECVIM-CA 2014-2019, all rights reserved.
Use implied acceptance of terms & conditions and privacy policy
This website uses cookies, for more information click HERE.

Website by: Famous Websites®